Staff and Board Members - LEAP for Education LEAP for Education

Staff and Board

About → Staff and Board

Staff and Board Members

Meet the staff and board members making LEAP’s mission a possibility for so many low-income and/or first-generation-to-college students in the North Shore.


Linda Saris

Linda Saris

Executive Director
lsaris@leap4ed.org
(978) 740-6667 ext. 109


Staff and Board - Erin Truex

Erin Truex

Director of Development
etruex@leap4ed.org
(978) 740-6667 ext. 119


Kayla Dorst

Kayla Dorst

Director of Strategy and Innovation
kdorst@leap4ed.org
(978) 740-6667 ext. 114


Jesenia Tejada-Pérez

Jesenia Tejada-Pérez

Senior Director of High School, College and Career Programs
jtejada@leap4ed.org
(978) 740-6667 ext. 104




Mira Riggin

Mira Riggin

Manager of Data Assessments and Evaluations
mriggin@leap4ed.org
(978) 740-6667 ext. 102


Andria Castillo

Marketing and Community Outreach
acastillo@leap4ed.org
(978) 740-6667 ext. 108


Kathy Cooper

Kathy Cooper

Accountant
kcooper@leap4ed.org
(978) 740-6667 ext. 116


Staff Board - Nancy Napolitano

Nancy Napolitano

Career Services and Outreach Coordinator
nnapolitano@leap4ed.org
(978) 740-6667 ext. 112




Staff and Board - Nancy Kelly

Nancy Kelly

Development Associate
nkelly@leap4ed.org
(978) 740-6667 ext. 120


Staff Board - Meghan Murtagh

Meghan Murtagh

Director of Middle School
Programs,
Expanding Horizons / Healthy Harbors
mmurtagh@leap4ed.org
(978) 740-6667 ext. 103


Taylor MacDonald

Taylor MacDonald

Teen Center Program Manager
tmacdonald@leap4ed.org
(978) 740-6667 ext. 118


JoAnn Leavitt

JoAnn Leavitt

Program Coordinator, Gloucester 21st Century
jleavitt@leap4ed.org
(774) 270-0119




Betty Haggerty

Betty Haggerty White

College Success Program Manager
ehaggerty@leap4ed.org
(978) 740-6667 ext. 105


Norma Ramírez

Norma Ramírez

College Success Program Site Coordinator (Salem)
nramirez@leap4ed.org
(978) 740-6667 ext. 106


Ashley Pengelly

Ashley Pengelly

College Success Program Associate Coordinator (Peabody)
apengelly@leap4ed.org
(978) 740-6667 ext. 115


Allison Zacarias

Allison Zacarias

College Success Program Associate Coordinator (Peabody)
azacarias@leap4ed.org
(978) 740-6667 ext. 107




Kayla Benoit

Middle School ELL Advisor, AmeriCorps Fellow
kbenoit@leap4ed.org
(978) 740-6667 ext. 103


Erin Morrissey

Teen Center ELL Advisor, AmeriCorps Fellow
emorrissey@leap4ed.org
(978) 740-6667 ext. 118


Stella Willis

College Success Program Intern, SSU
swillis@leap4ed.org
(978) 740-6667 ext. 113


Zachary Gordon

College Success Program Intern, SSU
zgordon@leap4ed.org
(978) 740-6667 ext. 113

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

In July 2014, LEAP for Education, Inc was incorporated in the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. LEAP separated from North Shore Community Action Programs, Inc on June 1, 2015.

Dr. David Silva, President

Provost, Salem State University

Jody Goldman, Treasurer

Partner, JKG Associates

Ellen Galligan, Clerk

Retired, formerly Director of Community Services, Catholic Charities North

Dr. Mary-Lou Breitborde,

Retired, formerly Associate Dean and faculty at Salem State University in the School of Education

Manny Cruz,

Legislative Aide to State Rep. Juana Matias, Lawrence
Elected Member to the Salem School Committee
LEAP Alumnus

Robert Monegro,

Senior Software Engineer at Red Hat and former LEAP volunteer

Karen Murphy,

Senior Director, Business Development, clypd

Jonathan Ofilos,

Partner, Tinti Grover Quinn Frey LLC

Constance Rudnick Grayson,

Professor Emeritus at Massachusetts School of Law

Linda Saris,

Executive Director, LEAP for Education Inc