Virtual Services - LEAP for Education LEAP for Education

Virtual Services

Services → Virtual Services

Current Virtual Services

Virtual programs allow our students to access LEAP’s services without ever leaving their homes. Through virtual academic support and enrichment, mentoring, and college and career advising we can make sure that our low-income, first-generation-to-college, and English learner students do not suffer learning loss while schools are closed. LEAP students will be prepared for school when activities resume.

MIDDLE SCHOOL

Middle School Program Expanding Horizons

Expanding Horizons (6th-8th)

SERVICES:

  • Virtual Check-Ins and School Assignment Support
    Wednesdays, 4:00-5:00PM
    via Google Hangouts
  • Virtual Enrichment Sessions (Offerings will change day-to-day)
    Tuesdays and Thursdays, 4:00-5:00PM
    via Google Hangouts

CONTACT: Sandra Castillo at scastillo@leap4ed.org


HIGH SCHOOL

High School Teen Center

Teen Center (9th-12th)

SERVICES:

  • Sisters for Success
    Mondays at 5:30PM
    via Google Hangouts
    CONTACT: Arlin Baez at abaez@leap4ed.org
  • Lunch with Linda
    Wednesdays, 12:00-1:00PM
    via Zoom
  • Teen Center Drop-In Hours (Check-ins, tutoring, enrichment)
    Mondays from 5:00-6:00PM
    Tuesdays – Thursdays from 4:00-5:00PM
    via Google Hangouts or Zoom
    CONTACT: Vicki Tzortzis at vtzortzis@leap4ed.org or Elizaul Santana at esantana@leap4ed.org

College Success Program (11th & 12th)

SALEM:

  • Junior Group Meetings
    Wednesdays at 1:00PM
    via Google Hangouts

  • Senior Group Meetings
    Wednesdays at 2:15PM
    via Google Hangouts

  • Senior One-on-One Meetings
    by appointment
    via Google Hangouts

CONTACT: Norma Ramirez at nramirez@leap4ed.org

PEABODY:

  • Junior Group Meetings
    Wednesdays at 3:00PM
    via Google Hangouts

  • Senior Group Meetings
    Tuesdays at 3:00PM
    via Google Hangouts

  • Senior One-on-One Meetings
    by appointment
    via Google Hangouts

CONTACT: Ashley Pengelly at apengelly@leap4ed.org


COLLEGE

College

College Success Program (College)

SERVICES:

  • One-on-One Advising
    by appointment
    via Google Hangouts or phone
    CONTACT: Arlin Baez at abaez@leap4ed.org


CAREER SERVICES

  • One-on-One Advising
    by appointment
    via Google Hangouts or phone
    CONTACT: Mary Burke at mburke@leap4ed.org
  • Virtual Mock Interview Night
    Wednesday, May 20th at 5:30PM
    Sign up required
    CONTACT: Mary Burke at mburke@leap4ed.org